Tour dates for  High School are now available for registration. 6th grade will be available to register on September 14th.

6th Grade

9th Grade

School of the Future - New York City Public School

News & Information

Calendar

Sep 2018

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, Sep. 25, 2018
4:30 pm
Spain interest meeting at 4:30
School of the Future, New York NY
Tuesday, Sep. 25, 2018
5:00 pm - 5:30 pm
PA meeting & Curriculum night
School of the Future, New York NY
Tuesday, Sep. 25, 2018
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Curriculum night and Potluck dinner on roof
School of the Future, New York NY

Oct 2018

Date/Time Event
Monday, Oct. 01, 2018
Senior Picture Day
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Oct. 01, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Senior Picture day
School of the Future, New York NY
Thursday, Oct. 04, 2018
5:00 pm - 6:45 pm
SOF 8th grade families High School Night
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Oct. 08, 2018
Columbus Day
School of the Future, New York NY
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
PSAT for 11th graders
School of the Future, New York NY
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Middle School Tour
School of the Future, New York NY
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Financial Aid night for Senior parents. 11th grade parents welcome
School of the Future, New York NY
Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Middle School Tour
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Oct. 29, 2018 - Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018
College overnight trip to upstate NY, visiting Skidmore,SUNY Binghamton,Syracuse and dinner on SUNY Oneonta campus
School of the Future, New York NY

Nov 2018

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, Nov. 06, 2018
Election Day
School of the Future, New York NY
Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2018
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
PA/SLT meeting.
School of the Future, New York NY
Thursday, Nov. 08, 2018
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Middle School Tour
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Nov. 12, 2018
Veteran's Day
School of the Future, New York NY
Friday, Nov. 16, 2018
3:00 pm
Report cards distributed
School of the Future, New York NY
Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018 - Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
12:00 am
Thanksgiving - No School
School of the Future, New York NY

Dec 2018

Date/Time Event
Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 - Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2019
Holiday Break
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 - Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2019
Winter Break- School resumes January 2nd.
School of the Future, New York NY

Jan 2019

Date/Time Event
Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
MLK Day
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Jan. 28, 2019
Chancellor Day- No school for students
School of the Future, New York NY

Feb 2019

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, Feb. 05, 2019
Lunar New Year
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Feb. 18, 2019 - Friday, Feb. 22, 2019
Mid Winter Recess
School of the Future, New York NY

Apr 2019

Date/Time Event
Friday, Apr. 19, 2019
Good Friday
School of the Future, New York NY
Friday, Apr. 19, 2019 - Friday, Apr. 26, 2019
Spring Break
School of the Future, New York NY

May 2019

Date/Time Event
Monday, May. 27, 2019
Memorial Day
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, May. 27, 2019
Memorial Day- School Closed
School of the Future, New York NY

Jun 2019

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2019
12:00 am
Eid Al Fitr- School Closed
School of the Future, New York NY
Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2019
Clerical Day- No school
School of the Future, New York NY
Friday, Jun. 21, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
MS Graduation at UFT building, 52 Broadway
School of the Future, New York NY
Friday, Jun. 21, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
HS Graduation at UFT bldg. 52 Broadway
School of the Future, New York NY
Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2019
Last day of school for 6th & 7th grade
School of the Future, New York NY

Calendar feed for: Outlook, Apple iCal, Google Calendar

School of the Future - New York City Public School