MS Admissions Informational Video – click here   HS Admissions Informational Video – click here

2021 High School Admissions Application/Portfolio and Essay Prompt – click here.

Please note the following: School of the Future High School no longer has priority for District 2 (D2) or Manhattan. All students in the city who apply for 9th grade will be equally considered.  9th grade applications will be accepted on a rolling basis until February 25th.  Starting on February 1st, once you have submitted your portfolio, we will contact you within two weeks to schedule an interview.  Please see the admissions tab for more information.

 

School of the Future Middle School still has D2 priority, but D2 no longer has screening.  Please see the admissions tab for more information.

School of the Future - New York City Public School

News & Information

Calendar

Feb 2021

Date/Time Event
Monday, Feb. 01, 2021
12:00 am
Professional Development day for staff- students do not attend
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Feb. 01, 2021
2:00 pm - 4:15 pm
Middle school ice skating at Stuy town rink
School of the Future, New York NY
Tuesday, Feb. 02, 2021
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
SLT meeting 4:30PM /PA meeting 6PM
School of the Future, New York NY
Friday, Feb. 12, 2021
12:00 am
Lunar New Year- School closed
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, Feb. 15, 2021 - Friday, Feb. 19, 2021
12:00 am
Midwinter Recess (includes president's Day and Lincoln's Bday
School of the Future, New York NY

Mar 2021

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, Mar. 02, 2021
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
SLT meeting 4:30PM /PA meeting 6PM
School of the Future, New York NY

Apr 2021

Date/Time Event
Friday, Apr. 02, 2021
12:00 am
Spring Recess- School closed- School resumes April 5th
School of the Future, New York NY
Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2021
12:00 am
SLT meeting 4:30PM /PA meeting 6PM
School of the Future, New York NY

May 2021

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, May. 04, 2021
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
SLT meeting 4:30PM /PA meeting 6PM- Elections
School of the Future, New York NY
Thursday, May. 13, 2021
12:00 am
Eid Al-Fitr, school closed
School of the Future, New York NY
Monday, May. 31, 2021
12:00 am
Memorial Day- School closed
School of the Future, New York NY

Jun 2021

Date/Time Event
Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2021
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
SLT meeting 4:30PM /PA meeting 6PM (Rooftop party)
School of the Future, New York NY
Thursday, Jun. 03, 2021
12:00 am
Chancellor day for staff development- No school
School of the Future, New York NY
Friday, Jun. 25, 2021
12:00 am
Last day of school
School of the Future, New York NY

Calendar feed for: Outlook, Apple iCal, Google Calendar

School of the Future - New York City Public School